Skip to content

A Dance With Fate

The Swan Island Warriers Liobhan, Brocc and Dau,who stole our hearts in The Harp of Kings, continue their journey in the latest offering by author Juliet Marillier: A Dance With Fate. Liobhan and Dau have enjoyed a fierce rivalry in the past and as the story opens it seems little has changed regarding their competitive natures. However, an accident during training, begins a chain of events that no-one could have foreseen. Dau loses his sight and it appears that Liobhan is to blame for this. At least, that is how… Read more A Dance With Fate

2019 Aurealis Awards shortlist announcement — Aurealis Awards

We all need a bit of joy in our lives right now, so it is with great pleasure we present the Aurealis Awards finalists for 2019. Congratulations to all the finalists, and a huge thanks to our panelists who have persevered through fire, flood and plague to deliver these shortlists, which contain a glorious diversity […] via 2019 Aurealis Awards shortlist announcement — Aurealis Awards

The Swan Maiden. By Serene Conneeley

Young Gracie has a kind heart and a love of the beautiful black swan couple, Signet and Cobie, living in her neighbourhood park. She frequently visits the swans with her mother; to feed them, watch them lovingly rear their babies and talk to them as if they were her dearest friends. When the male Swan Cobie is injured and is taken away by the Park Ranger, Gracie visits Signet often, reassuring her Cobie will be alright.   One day, Gracie comes to visit Signet but the little girl is distraught… Read more The Swan Maiden. By Serene Conneeley

The Blue Rose

Kate Forsyth (The Wild Girl, Beauty in Thorns) brings another significant historical period to life in her newest novel, The Blue Rose. 17-year-old heiress Viviane is bound to wed within the aristocracy, however her heart belongs to the talented but impoverished David, hired by her father to create lavish new gardens for their Estate. Torn apart from each other, Viviane is led to believe David is dead and enters a loveless marriage. David travels to China heartbroken, not realizing Viviane’s life will soon be in danger from the revolutionary fires… Read more The Blue Rose

The Booktopian

Booktopia Blog


All of Your Obsessions in One Place

Writing Lives

the secrets of life writing — a shared space for writers and readers

The Book Muse

Books, reading and writing


Strategic Content to Meet Your Marketing Objectives

Grace Moryan

Grab a Cup a Tea & Write!